© Copyright – 2022 – Athletics Illustrated

Tokyo Olympic medallists Laura Muir and Josh Kerr and multi-time national record holder Eilish McColgan were named to Team Scotland competing in the 2022 Birmingham Commonwealth Games.

Muir earned the silver medal at the Tokyo Olympic Games 1,500m event. She will race both the 1500m and the 800m with Jemma Reekie who finished fourth in Tokyo.

Kerr, earned bronze in the 1,500m event. McColgan holds five national records or national road bests from 5000m to the half-marathon.

Jake Wightman earned a bronze at the 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games. He finished fifth in the Olympics and has a European Championships bronze medal.

Hammer thrower Mark Dry, who took bronze in the 2014 and 2018 Commonwealth Games, is returning from a 28-month ban. Dry was not implicated in doping nor tested positive for any banned substances, however, admitted to making a false claim that he was fishing when he missed his drug test.

Nick Percy is on the team after finishing fifth British discus championship win and a new Scottish record 65m throw.

The rest of the team

Zoey Clark: 400m and 4x400m
Beth Dobbin: 200m and 4x400m
Sarah Inglis: 5000m and 10,000m
Samantha Kinghorn: T54 1500m
Heather Paton: 100m Hurdles and 4x100m
Alisha Rees: 100m and 4x100m
Jenny Selman: 800m
Eloise Walker: 5000m
Melanie Woods: T54 1500m
Nicole Yeargin: 400m and 4x400m
Rebecca Matheson: 4x100m
Sarah Malone: 4x100m
Taylah Spence: 4x100m
Jill Cherry: 4x400m
Carys McAulay: 4x400m
Andy Butchart: 5000m and 10,000m
Sean Frame: T54 Marathon
Neil Gourley: 1500m and 5000m
Guy Learmonth: 800m
Ross Paterson: T38 100m
Adam Thomas: 100m
Alexander Thomson: T38 100m
Jake Wightman: 800m and 1500m
Chris Bennett: Hammer
Will Grimsey: High Jump
David Smith: High Jump
Kirsty Law: Discus