Race 5K: Virtual Relays of June

0

© Copyright – 2020 – Athletics Illustrated

The Virtual Relays of June starts June 1, 2020 and continues through to the 1st of July at 6:00 pm PST, 9:00 pm EST and 2:00 AM GMT, the next day.

Donate an extra $20 per teammate who would like a hat. Price includes shipping.

Runners and walkers are urged to form teams of at least five participants, however, there is no limit to the size of the team for the single price of $20 including registration fees.

Run a 5K any time in June and submit that performance to: info@athleticsillustrated.com with Strava link, or similar app link or image or a photo-selfie of you and your watch face indicating time and distance.

Think you can run even faster next time? During June pay a whopping $1 and give it another go. Go as many times as you like for a dollar a shot. Proceeds to Mustard Seed Food Bank.

Results categories will include: Age-graded, standard, team-age-graded, team standard, as well as total accumulated time by the team.

Team standings will work the same as cross country scoring, the overall placement you finish equals the number of points that you have earned for your team. The lowest score wins from your top-five teammates.

Scoring sample:

Team A Team B Team C
Overall
Finish
Position
Overall
Finish
Position
Overall
Finish
Position
1st 2nd 3rd
5th 3rd 31st
10th 4th 39th
15th 16th 55th
20th 19th 71st
Total points 51 44 199

 

Join Relays on Strava>>

Join Relays on Facebook>>

Individual entry of just $5 is also available!!

 

 

https://athleticsillustrated.com/subscribe-to-the-athletics-illustrated-newsletter/