Athletics Canada

Toronto – Reid Coolsaet of Hamilton, Ont., and Lanni Marchant of London, Ont., earned Canadian titles today at the Oasis Zoo Run which served as the Canadian Championship for the 10-kilometre road race distance. Rounding out the podium for the men were Eric Gillis of Antigonish, N.S., and Dylan Wykes of Kingston, Ont. Second and third for the women were Krista DuChene of Branford, Ont., and Lioudmila Kortchaguina of Thornhill, Ont.

The event also served as the Finale for the annual Timex National Road Race Series. Kip Kangogo of Lethbridge, Alta., Kristopher Swanson of Victoria, B.C., and Kevin Friesen of Coquitlam, B.C., finished top three in the men’s individual category. The top three women in the Timex Series Finale were Natasha Wodak of Port Moody, B.C., Rachel Hannah of Toronto, Ont., and Erin Burrett of Nanaimo, B.C.

British Columbia swept the Timex Series provincial team championships finishing first in the men’s, women’s and co-ed categories. The men’s team won with great runs from Swanson, Friesen and Dylan Gant of Burnaby, B.C. The women’s team was powered to a win by runs from Burrett, Sabrina Wilkie of Vancouver, B.C., and Catherine Watkins of Chilliwack, B.C. The co-ed scoring runners to earn British Columbia their third team title at the event were Swanson, Friesen, Burrett, and Wilkie.

Canadian 10-kilometres Championship


  1. 1.    Reid Coolsaet, 29:50.1
  2. 2.    Eric Gillis, 29:56.3
  3. 3.    Dylan Wykes, 30.11.8


  1. 1.    Lanni Marchant, 34:07.2
  2. 2.    Krista DuChene, 34:37.3
  3. 3.    Lioudmila Kortchaguina, 34:52.1

Timex Series Finale


  1. 1.    Kip Kangogo, 29:50.9
  2. 2.    Kristopher Swanson, 32:20
  3. 3.    Kevin Friesen, 33:03.4


  1. 1.    Natasha Wodak, 35:13.3
  2. 2.    Rachel Hannah, 35:47
  3. 3.    Erin Burrett, 35:53.8

Complete results: