A group of 67 athletes have been nominated for membership to join the UK Athletics Olympic World Class Programme (WCP) for 2023/24.

The Olympic WCP is UK Sport’s National Lottery-funded initiative which has the purpose to identify, develop and support talented athletes towards medal success at the Olympic Games and other major Championships.

The WCP is split into several levels reflecting the actual and potential performance development levels of athletes: Podium, Podium Potential, Relay and Confirmation. Athletes are nominated for the WCP to further the aim of UK Athletics to win medals at Paris 2024 or Los Angeles 2028 Olympic Games.

Therefore, UKA must be confident that any athlete nominated for the WCP has the realistic potential and demonstrable performance capability and capacity to make the necessary progress to achieve a medal at least in one of the next two Olympic Games. UKA are committed to the principle that winning will always be achieved with integrity and in line with UK Sport’s ambition of ‘Keep Winning and Win Well’.

As per previous years, the nomination for WCP membership is subject to UK Sport ratification and a signed athlete agreement between the athlete and UKA.

All at UK Athletics would like to thank UK Sport and the National Lottery for their continued investment in the World Class Programme. Their support is essential in helping our athletes be the best prepared they can be for the biggest competitions in our sport.

The UK Athletics Olympic World Class Programme Athletes for 2023/24

Olympic Podium (17):

Dina Asher-Smith (Edrick Floréal, Blackheath and Bromley)

Holly Bradshaw (Blackburn)

Molly Caudery (Stuart Caudery, Thames Valley)

Keely Hodgkinson (Trevor Painter, Leigh)

Matthew Hudson-Smith (Gary Evans, Birchfield)

Zharnel Hughes (Glen Mills, Shaftesbury Barnet)

Katarina Johnson-Thompson (Aston Moore, Liverpool)

Josh Kerr (Danny Mackey, Edinburgh)

Morgan Lake (Robbie Grabarz, Windsor Slough Eton and Hounslow)

Laura Muir (Steve Vernon, Dundee Hawkhill)

Daryll Neita (Marco Airale, Cambridge Harriers)

Ben Pattison (Dave Ragan, Basingstoke and Mid Hants)

Jemma Reekie (Jon Bigg, Kilbarchan)

Jazmin Sawyers (Aston Moore, City of Stoke)

Cindy Sember (Chris Johnson, Woodford Green Essex Ladies)

Katie Snowden (Stephen Haas, Herne Hill)

Jake Wightman (Geoff Wightman, Edinburgh)

Olympic Podium Potential (19):

Lizzie Bird (Pat McCurry, Shaftesbury Barnet)

Melissa Courtney-Bryant (Rob Denmark, Poole)

Tom Gale (Robbie Grabarz, Team Bath)

Elliot Giles (Jon Bigg, Birchfield)

Neil Gourley (Stephen Haas, Giffnock North)

Jake Heyward (Mark Rowland, Cardiff)

Jessie Knight (Marina Armstrong, Windsor Slough Eton and Hounslow)

Eilish McColgan (Liz Nuttall, Dundee Hawkhill)

Naomi Metzger (Aston Moore, Trafford)

George Mills (Thomas Dreißigacker, Brighton Phoenix)

Jade O’Dowda (John Lane, Newham and Essex Beagles)

Lawrence Okoye (Zane Duquemin, Croydon)

Aimee Pratt (Thomas Dreißigacker, Sale Harriers Manchester)

Anna Purchase (Mohamed Ali Saatara, Notts)

Charlotte Purdue (Nic Bideau, Aldershot Farnham and District)

Daniel Rowden (Jon Bigg, Woodford Green Essex Ladies)

Marc Scott (Richmond and Zetland)

Jessica Warner-Judd (Mick Judd, Blackburn)

Callum Wilkinson (Rob Heffernan, Enfield and Haringey)

Olympic Relays (18):

Eugene Amo-Dadzie (Steve Fudge, Woodford Green Essex Ladies)

Jeremiah Azu (Marco Airale, Cardiff)

Joe Brier (Matt Elias, Swansea)

Lewis Davey (Trevor Painter, Newham and Essex Beagles)

Charlie Dobson (Benke Blomkvist, Colchester)

Jona Efoloko (Clarence Callender, Sale Harriers Manchester)

Adam Gemili (Marco Airale, Blackheath and Bromley)

Alex Haydock-Wilson (Benke Blomkvist, Windsor Slough Eton and Hounslow)

Imani-Lara Lansiquot (Ryan Freckleton, Sutton & District)

Rio Mitcham (Leon Baptiste, Birchfield Harriers)

Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake (Ryan Freckleton, Newham and Essex Beagles)

Laviai Nielsen (Tony Lester, Enfield and Haringey)

Victoria Ohuruogu (Newham and Essex Beagles)

Asha Philip (Amy Deem, Newham and Essex Beagles)

Ama Pipi (Linford Christie, Enfield and Haringey)

Bianca Williams (Linford Christie, Thames Valley)

Jodie Williams (Stuart McMillan, Herts Phoenix)

Nicole Yeargin (Boogie Johnson, Pitreavie)

Olympic Confirmation Level (13):

Amber Anning (Chris Johnson, Brighton & Hove)

Ellie Baker (Jon Bigg, Shaftesbury Barnet)

Alyson Bell (Anne Scott, Glasgow Jaguars)

Max Burgin (Ian Burgin, Halifax Harriers)

Emile Cairess (Renato Canova, Leeds City)

Lucy Hadaway (Matt Barton, City of York)

Samantha Harrison (Vince Wilson, Charnwood)

Yemi Mary John (Alan James, Woodford Green Essex Ladies)

Charlotte Payne (Paul Dickenson, Reading)

Tade Ojora (Joanna Hayes, Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow)

Aleeya Sibbons (Coral Nourrice, Newham and Essex Beagles)

Matthew Stonier (Chris and Sonia McGeorge, Invicta East Kent)

Joshua Zeller (Matt Kane, Bracknell AC)