The Wanda Diamond League continues Saturday, with Jakob Ingebrigtsen, Elaine Thompson-Herah, and Noah Lyles among those descending on Eugene, Oregon for the Prefontaine Classic, meet number three of the Wanda Diamond League.

This meet will double up as a dry run for the World Athletics Championships later this summer — both are scheduled to take place at Hayward Field. 

Saturday’s action begins at 12.20 PM PST with the women’s high jump and the main program kicks off at 1:00 PM PST with the men’s pole vault.

Check out the information below to find out where you can follow and watch the meeting on TV, live stream, and social media. 

Live results

Where to watch

The meeting will be streamed in a number of territories on the Wanda Diamond League YouTube page.

The live stream will NOT be available in all territories.

To find out where the meeting may be broadcast in your country, check the list below. If your country does not appear on the list, please check local listings. The list is subject to change, and some broadcasters may only show highlights coverage, while others will show the meeting live. Please check your local listings to find out more information. 

More details here>>

A strong meet despite withdrawals

US Olympic women’s 800-metre champion Athing Mu will not race against the Tokyo silver medallist Keely Hodgkinson. Italian Marcell Jacobs, the men’s 100m champion will also not be in a field due to injury. Rio 1500m champion, Matthew Centrowitz, and Tokyo and world 400m hurdles silver medallist, Rai Benjamin, and double world pole vault champion Sam Kendricks are all out — despite this the fields are deep.

The meet also offers stacked fields in various other events including the women’s 100m, women’s 200m and the men’s 5000m featuring North America’s all-time fastest at the distance, Canada’s Mo Ahmed.

The women’s 1500m includes Canada’s Gabriela DeBues-Stafford, holder of seven national records. Also, Scotland’s Laura Muir is racing, she is the Tokyo Olympic silver medallist in the event. Kenya’s Faith Kipyegon — the Rio and Tokyo Olympic gold medallist — is also competing, which should make for an exciting race.

Women’s two-mile

Mizan Alem

Anna Camp Bennett

Beatrice Chebet

Ella Donaghu

Eleanor Fulton

Laura Galván

Sifan Hassan

Elly Henes

Edinah Jebitok

Daisy Jepkemei

Dani Jones

Konstanze Klosterhalfen

Francine Niyonsaba

Whittni Orton Morgan

Helen Schlachtenhaufen

Taryn Rawlings

Women’s 5000m

Winny Chebet

Rahel Daniel

Teresiah Muthoni Gateri

Letesenbet Gidey

Lemlem Hailu

Caroline Chepkoech Kipkirui

Rebecca Mehra

Rebecca Mwangi

Ejgayehu Taye

Fantu Worku

Men’s 5000m

Thiago Andre

Sam Atkin

Joshua Cheptegei

Edward Cheserek

Daniel Simiu Ebenyo

Mason Ferlic

Benson Kiplangat

Mark Owon Lomuket

Hassan Mead

Nibret Melak

Milkesa Mengesha

Abdesamad Oukhelfen

Zouhair Talbi

Also, the meet is putting on the USATF 10,000m Championships.

Men’s 10,000m

Men 10,000m
Grant FisherNIKE / Bowerman Track Club26:33.84qualifieddeclared
William KincaidNIKE / Bowerman Track Club27:12.78qualifieddeclared
Benjamin TrueASICS / Northwoods Athletics27:14.95qualifieddeclared
Sean McGortyNIKE / Bowerman Track Club27:18.15qualifieddeclared
Emmanuel Bor27:22.80qualifieddeclared
Joe KleckerOn Athletics Club27:23.44qualifieddeclared
Shadrack KipchirchirAmerican Distance Project27:24.93qualifieddeclared
Conner MantzNIKE27:25.23qualifieddeclared
Sam ChelangaU.S. Army27:33.77qualifieddeclared
Dillon Maggard27:37.26qualifieddeclared
Lopez LomongNIKE / Bowerman Track Club27:39.96qualifieddeclared
Connor McMillan27:40.55qualifieddeclared
Frank LaraAltra27:43.13qualifieddeclared
Jacob ThomsonUnder Armour27:57.32accepteddeclared
Abbabiya SimbassaUnder Armour / Dark Sky Distance27:59.94accepteddeclared
Benjamin Eidenschink28:00.54accepteddeclared
Zachery PanningHansons-Brooks Distance Project28:01.80accepteddeclared
John ReniewickiUnder Armour28:15.65accepteddeclared
Tai DingerWisconsin Runner Racing Team28:19.79accepteddeclared
Geoffrey KipchumbaU.S. Army28:22.84accepteddeclared
Aidan ReedRoots Running Project28:44.68accepteddeclared
Ryan KutchCentral Park Track Club (CPTC) – Tracksmith28:45.49accepteddeclared
Robert BrandtUnder Armour27:39.20qualifiedscratched

Women’s 10,000m

Women 10,000m
Elise CrannyNIKE / Bowerman Track Club30:14.66qualifieddeclared
Karissa SchweizerNIKE / Bowerman Track Club30:47.99qualifieddeclared
Emily InfeldNIKE31:08.57qualifieddeclared
Alicia MonsonOn Athletics Club31:10.84qualifieddeclared
Weini KelatiUnder Armour / Dark Sky Distance31:11.11qualifieddeclared
Natosha RogersHansons-Brooks Distance Project31:12.28qualifieddeclared
Ednah KurgatU.S. Army31:21.65qualifieddeclared
Sarah Lancaster31:21.75qualifieddeclared
Marielle HallNIKE31:21.78qualifieddeclared
Paige StonerReebok Boston Track Club31:22.55qualifieddeclared
Danielle ShanahanHOKA / HOKA NAZ Elite31:22.86qualifieddeclared
Stephanie BruceHOKA NAZ Elite31:24.47qualifieddeclared
Emily Lipariadidas / Golden Coast Track Club31:24.82qualifieddeclared
Makena MorleyASICS31:25.19qualifieddeclared
Emily Durginadidas31:33.83qualifieddeclared
Carrie VerdonT.E.A.M Boulder31:37.26qualifieddeclared
Olivia PrattHansons-Brooks Distance Project31:48.72accepteddeclared
Susanna Sullivan31:56.38accepteddeclared
Katrina CooganNew Balance / New Balance Boston31:56.59accepteddeclared
Molly GrabillRISE Athletics31:57.72accepteddeclared
Jeralyn Poe31:59.49accepteddeclared
Madeline Alm32:01.28accepteddeclared
Margareta Montoya32:06.37accepteddeclared
Caroline SangU.S. Army32:27.40accepteddeclared
Amelia PaladinoNew Balance Boston31:19.92qualifiedscratched
Erika KempBoston Athletic Association31:35.63qualifiedscratched
Maya WeigelPeninsula Distance Club32:14.23not qualifiedscratched